About us

Regine Schweizer:

In 2001 I visited Uganda for the first time. We preached in various places, including Kisenyi, the slum where it all began. I see my calling primarily in preaching the gospel of a loving God and leading people into a living following of Jesus Christ in the power of the Holy Spirit. To be where the Holy Spirit leads us, whether it is clothes for a homeless person, help for self-help, a prayer for healing, seminars, leaders’ meetings or evangelism. Healing and deliverance come automatically when God’s presence is welcomed. Discipleship is at the heart of all mercy ministries.

                 

Pastor Emmanuel:

longstanding friend and fellow campaigner  is now responsible for all the work on site. He is the 2nd director, heads the children’s home, organizes the outreaches in the country and soon we will found a local church. Without his devotion and personal friendship, this service would not be possible.

John Nsubuga

came to our children’s house in 2004 as a wild street kid. Jesus touched his heart and he entrusted himself to him. Now he can express his feelings and loves to worship Jesus. He is a mechanic, has an electrical shop, but most of all he loves to help in the children’s house. Together with Abbe he leads the weekly Streetoutreach to street children in Kampala. He loves to pray for the sick and grows more and more into it as an employee.

Mumi

cooking for all of us and helping out in the garden. Pinchwah with his son. He became free of drugs and alcohol, has his own family and would help even more. He’s a tough driver, though. He loves the Streetkids and is very good with them because he fought his way through the streets for 8 years.

Godfrey

is studying veterinary medicine and loves to worship Jesus. He leads worship in the student community and during the holidays he serves with worship, teaching and practical work here and there in the office.

Über uns

Regine Schweizer:

2001 besuchte ich das erste mal Uganda. Wir predigten in verschiedenen Gegenden, unter anderem auch in Kisenyi, dem Slum, in dem alles began. Ich sehe meine Berufung hauptsächlich darin, das Evangelium von einem liebenden Gott zu predigen und Menschen in eine lebendige Nachfolge Jesu Christi zu führen in der Kraft des Heiligen Geistes. Da zu sein wo der Heilige Geist gerade hinführt, ob es Kleider für einen Obdachlosen, Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe, ein Gebet zur Heilung, Seminare, Leitertreffen oder Evangelisationen sind. Hauptsache es führt uns in die Gegenwart Gottes, in mehr Offenbarung und näher zu Jesus.Heilung und Befreiung kommen automatisch, wenn Gottes Gegenwart willkommen ist. Jüngerschaft steht im Mittelpunkt aller Barmherzigkeitsdienste.

                 

Pastor Emmanuel:

langjähriger Freund und Mitstreiter für den Herrn leitet und verantwortet inzwischen die gesamte Arbeit vor Ort. Er ist 2. Vorstand, leitet das Kinderhaus, organisiert die Einsätze im Land und bald gründen wir eine Gemeinde vor Ort. Ohne seine Hingabe und persönliche Freundschaft wäre dieser Dienst nicht möglich.

John Nsubuga

kam als wilder Straßenjunge 2004 in unser Kinderhaus. Jesus berührte sein Herz und er vertraute sich ihm an. Jetzt kann er seinen Gefühlen Ausdruck geben und liebt es, Jesus anzubeten. Er ist Kfz Mechaniker, hat einen Elektroshop, aber am meisten liebt er es im Kinderhaus mit zu helfen. Er leitet mit Abbe zusammen den wöchentlichen Streetoutreach zu Straßenkindern in Kampala. Er liebt es für Kranke zu beten und wächst mehr und mehr als Mitarbeiter hinein.

Mumi

kocht für uns Alle und hilft mit im Garten. Pinchwah mit seinem Sohn. Er wurde frei von Drogen und Alkohol, hat eine eigene Familie und würde noch mehr mithelfen. Hat aber einen harten Job als Fahrer. Er liebt die Streetkids und kann sehr gut mit ihnen umgehen, da er selber über 8 Jahre auf der Straße sich durchkämpfte.